The Creeper

17.50

Renowned academic Dr. Sparling seeks help with his project on a remote Irish village. Historical researchers Ben and Chloe are thrilled to be chosen – until they arrive. The village is isolated and forgotten. There is no record of its history, its stories. There is no friendliness from the locals, only wary looks and whispers. The villagers lock down their homes at sundown. A nameless fear stalks the streets. Nobody will talk – nobody except one little girl. Her story strikes dread into the hearts of the newcomers. Three times you see him. Each night he comes closer. That night, Ben and Chloe see a sinister figure watching them. He is the Creeper. He is the nameless fear in the night. Stories keep him alive. And nothing will keep him away.

Quantity
SKU: 9781801102186 Category:

Description

The Creeper is a masterful tale of horror and suspense from one of Ireland’s most talented emerging authors.Superstitions only survive if people believe in them…Renowned academic Dr Sparling seeks help with his project on a remote Irish village. Historical researchers Ben and Chloe are thrilled to be chosen – until they arrive.The village is isolated and forgotten. There is no record of its history, its stories. There is no friendliness from the locals, only wary looks and whispers. The villagers lock down their homes at sundown.It seems a nameless fear stalks the streets, but nobody will talk – nobody except one little girl. Her words strike dread into the hearts of the newcomers. Three times you see him. Each night he comes closer…That night, Ben and Chloe see a sinister figure watching them. He is the Creeper. He is the nameless fear in the night. Stories keep him alive. And nothing will keep him away…Reviewers on A.M. Shine:‘A dark, claustrophobic read.’ T. Kingfisher ‘Readers get an intimate glimpse into the fraying edges of each character’s psyches… Will appeal to fans of Kealan Patrick Burke, Josh Malerman, and Scott Smith.’ A.E. Siraki, Booklist ‘An ideal read for the Halloween season, or any time you want some spookiness in your life!’ Beauty and Lace

Additional information

Weight 0.39 kg
Dimensions 22.9 × 14.8 × 2.8 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

320

Language

English

Edition

Export ed

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Title

Go to Top