Prime Deceptions

12.00

Captain Eva Innocente and the crew of La Sirena Negra find themselves once again on the edge – not just of populated space, but also of a covert war between The Fridge, the intergalactic crime ring, and The Forge, a secret alien research organisation. When Eva’s sister contacts her with a request to find a missing scientist, the trail ends at the last place Eva ever wanted to see, the site of her greatest failure. Joining a group of freedom fighters seeking to overthrow a dictator, Eva learns that The Forge is in the final phase of creating a new Gate – dangerous technology that was thought to be lost forever.

Quantity
SKU: 9780356514437 Category: Tag:

Description

Space adventure at its finest – Prime Deceptions is the outrageously fun sequel to Valerie Valdes’ debut Chilling Effect, featuring the further adventures of Captain Eva Innocente and her misfit crew. For fans of Becky Chambers, Mass Effect and Firefly.

Captain Eva Innocente and the crew of La Sirena Negra find themselves once again on the edge – not just of populated space, but also of a covert war between The Fridge, the intergalactic crime ring, and The Forge, a secret alien research organisation.

When Eva’s sister contacts her with a request to find a missing scientist, the trail ends at the last place Eva ever wanted to see, the site of her greatest failure. Joining a group of freedom fighters seeking to overthrow a dictator, Eva learns that The Forge is in the final phase of creating a new Gate – dangerous technology that was thought to be lost forever…

Additional information

Weight 0.321 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.8 × 2.2 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

448

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

813.6 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Title

Go to Top